cats and teeth

17 Sep, 2024

> i had my teeth yoinked last month. it was the most harrowing experience of my life. my poor dentist, he gave me his personal number to reach out to if i had questions, he received a barage of my panicked texts for a week before my mouth started to feel normal again.

> one of my wisdom teeth actually had roots so large and etangled that it had basically nestled itself in the nerves of my jaw and could not be extracted. the dentist feared he may numb the left side of my jaw permanently if he attmepted to remove the entire tooth. instead, he chopped off the crown of the tooth and left the rest. i don't like to imagine what must be left on the inside of my mouth.
xray of my teeth

> my recovery has been filled with cats and work.

> when i am not at my scheduled work hours, i am at home coding or working on commissions. i suddenly am reminded of all those times i felt envious of the content creators and artists who were able to make art their job. i hear Dakota Warren in my ear saying "all i do is read and write"..."isn't that wonderful?". i come home from work and i am lucky enough to do what i love until sleep finds me. all i do is art. me and my cat sitting next to eachother at my desk

> i am in a battle between my responsibilities and my carnal desire to be creating and consuming constantly. all my efforts towards moving to canada... they have taken up so much of my time, drained my energy, and leeched my hope. i am always working toward that goal, but recently i saw it had begun to overtake all of my life, including the time i used to devote to art. i am still working toward that goal, only now i have made more time for art and i noticed i have been happier. i am learning how to balance things. growing up is hard.

















.╱|、
(` -7
|、⁻〵
じしˍ,)ノ... goodbye! my cat laying upside down